close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Month of Make

Winter Photo Cards

2019-11-16 13:00:00 2019-11-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Month of Make Central Library

Saturday, November 16
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-16 13:00:00 2019-11-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Month of Make Central Library

Central Library

The Commons

Throughout November, we'll be in The Commons with fun, quick project for you to make and take. When you see our pop-Up Library, it's time to get creative!

Today's make: Winter Photo Cards - Get dressed up and take winter photos with different backgrounds. Don't worry, you’ll be able to email the photos to yourself afterwards.

TAGS: | Crafts & DIY |

Central Library

Phone: (847) 985-4000

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 10:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 10:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 10:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 10:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 10:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 12:00PM to 9:00PM

About the library

The Schaumburg Township District Library serves in excess of 134,000 residents in portions of the municipalities Elk Grove Village, Hanover Park, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg and Streamwood. With over 1 million visitors each year, the library circulates over 2,000,000 items annually and is the second largest public library in the state of Illinois.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Rasmussen North

Fri, Dec 06, 10:00am - 10:45am
Craft Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room

Fri, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:40pm
Teen Program Room

Fri, Dec 06, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Dec 07, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Rasmussen South

Sat, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:45am
Craft Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Workshop

Sat, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Craft Room

Sat, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Sun, Dec 08, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Sun, Dec 08, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 09, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 09, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Canceled
Mon, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rasmussen North

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Program Room

Tue, Dec 10, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Adult Classroom

Tue, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Tue, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Tue, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Rasmussen Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Workshop

Tue, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Program Room

Tue, Dec 10, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Adult Classroom

Wed, Dec 11, 9:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Dec 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Rasmussen North

Wed, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Workshop
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Program West
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, Dec 11, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Program West
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Rasmussen Room

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Program Room

Thu, Dec 12, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Adult Classroom

Thu, Dec 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Craft Room

Thu, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Thu, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room

Thu, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rasmussen North

Thu, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Program Room

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Rasmussen North

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 10:45am
Craft Room

Fri, Dec 13, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Craft Room

Fri, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rasmussen Room

Fri, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:40pm
Teen Program Room

Fri, Dec 13, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Workshop
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Craft Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Workshop

Mon, Dec 16, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
New date Monday, December 09, 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Rasmussen Room

Tue, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Tue, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 9:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Rasmussen North

Wed, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Craft Room

Wed, Dec 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Dec 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Craft Room

Thu, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rasmussen South
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Dec 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Rasmussen North

Fri, Dec 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Fri, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Program Room

Fri, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 8:20pm
Teen Program Room

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Rasmussen South

Sat, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Teen Program Room

Sat, Dec 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Dec 23, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 24, All day

Wed, Dec 25, All day

Thu, Dec 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Craft Room

Thu, Dec 26, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Thu, Dec 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Fri, Dec 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room 2
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Fri, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Craft Room

Fri, Dec 27, 7:00pm - 8:40pm
Teen Program Room

Sat, Dec 28, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Craft Room

Mon, Dec 30, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 31, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Tue, Dec 31, All day

Thu, Jan 02, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Craft Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop

Thu, Jan 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Program Room

Thu, Jan 02, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Rasmussen North

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jan 03, 7:00pm - 8:35pm
Teen Program Room

Fri, Jan 03, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Adult Classroom

Sat, Jan 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Commons

Sun, Jan 05, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab

Sun, Jan 05, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Computer Lab