close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Who Filmed This Book?

2017-09-13 18:30:00 2017-09-13 21:00:00 America/Chicago Who Filmed This Book? Hanover Park Branch

Wednesday, September 13
6:30pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-13 18:30:00 2017-09-13 21:00:00 America/Chicago Who Filmed This Book? Hanover Park Branch

You’ve read the book, now we’ll watch and discuss the movie based on that book. This discussion group meets monthly. The titles we'll be reading, viewing and discussing are below. Limited loaner copies of each book will be available at the Hanover Park Branch approximately six weeks before each discussion.

September: Somewhere in Time
October: Stepford Wives
November: Lion
January: The Circle
February: What Ever Happened to Baby Jane
March: The Big Short
April: Nerve
May: Time After Time

Hanover Park Branch

Phone: (630) 372-7800

Hours
Mon, Feb 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 18 Closed

About the library

The Schaumburg Township District Library serves in excess of 134,000 residents in portions of the municipalities Elk Grove Village, Hanover Park, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg and Streamwood. With over 1 million visitors each year, the library circulates over 2,000,000 items annually and is the second largest public library in the state of Illinois.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 24, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 03, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 10, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm